En | Fr

Support iF3 via Thunderclap

Screen Shot 2015-06-04 at 8.52.41 AM

Click to support!

 

What is Thunderclap?
Thunderclap is a tool that lets a message be heard when you and your friends say it together. Think of it as an “online flash mob.” Join a Thunderclap, and you and others will share the same message at the same time.

What exactly am I agreeing to when I authorize my Facebook or Twitter account?
You’re allowing Thunderclap to share a single message on your behalf. After the campaign is complete, we won’t post any additional messages.

Will you only post to my account, or to my friends’ accounts as well?
Just your feed. We won’t spam your friends; that wouldn’t be nice.

Wait, but why does the authorization message say you need access to my friends list?
In order to calculate social reach for Facebook, we’ll need the “Friend list” permission. We’ll never interact with your friends’ accounts, store their information, or post on their behalf. We use that permission for the sole purpose of calculating social reach.

How is social reach determined?
There’s no fancy math involved, it’s just the sum total of the friends and followers of a campaign’s supporters. Many factors influence the reach of a social media campaign including the time of day a message is posted, the filtering algorithm of the platform (Facebook filters, Twitter and Tumblr currently do not), and how engaging the content may be. If a post is heavily liked or retweeted for example, it’s reach could extent well beyond the initial audience.

What if I decide that I no longer want to support a campaign?
You can always opt out of a specific campaign by returning to the campaign page and following the prompts.

Can I delete my account?
Yes. Log into Thunderclap using the same account you used to support a campaign. Then, click “My Account” in the top right corner, navigate to “Profile,” and click the red “Delete Account” button.

Click to support!

Thunderclap_logo

– via www.thunderclap.it